Excellent Bible Study by Beth Moore

One of my 2012 Resolutions is to do a daily Bible study; being in the Word and learning more about God is so important to me and is essential for developing a personal relationship with Him. My absolute favorite Bible study author is Beth Moore…if you’ve never done one of her studies or read one of her books, you just HAVE to check her out, she is fabulous! She is definitely living out passion for Christ and her calling to help others grow close to Him and God has given her a gift of writing. She is funny and sweet and down to earth and explains the Bible in ways that I NEVER would have been able to understand on my own.

Usually I do her Bible studies in a group setting where you meet each week and watch a video lesson that she has created and there’s a workbook for you to fill in notes. Then there’s five days worth of homework before you come back for the next lesson. This time, however, I’m doing one of her Personal Reflections Series–                     it’s Jesus, 90 Days with the One and Only.

I’m a third of the way through and it’s really great. The format is: she gives you some Scripture to read–not a ton, usually just a few verses, then she starts by asking a couple of questions for you to answer, then there’s some in-depth commentary from her about whatever the lesson is about for the day and it finishes with a prayer she wrote and has space for you to write your own prayer too. It takes about 20 minutes of your time, which is perfect for me since I’m chasing a toddler around all day!

If you’re looking for a wonderful study that will help you in your walk with the Lord I recommend you buying this one or one of the others in the series. She also has them on David, Paul, and John. I also enjoy reading Beth’s blog: Living Proof Ministries.

I hope you have a blessed day!

Leave a Reply

