Book Review: Return to Sullivans Island

I’m a book worm, there’s no doubt about it! I always have a book going and I try to alternate between non-fiction and fiction. Recently I discovered an author that I love! Her name is Dorothea Benton Frank who was born and raised on Sullivans Island, South Carolina. I love that this novel, Return to Sullivans Island, is set on Sullivans Island because it’s very close to Charleston, which happens to be my favorite Southern city. I adore Charleston and I love reading books that talk about Charleston.

It’s an easy read and is about a girl who’s a recent college graduate and an aspiring writer who moves back to Sullivans Island to take care of the family home while her mom goes to Paris to teach for one year. The home has been in the family for over one hundred years and has a lot of history…and seems to be haunted!

So, draw up a hot bath, get a glass of wine and settle in with this good book when you get a chance! I’d love to hear what great book you’ve read recently…pass it along in the comments please!

Leave a Reply

