Cookies ‘n Cream Brownie Pie

This past weekend some friends invited us over for dinner and I brought dessert. I wanted to bake something but didn’t have much time as I’d spent the day shopping for a dress to wear to an upcoming Christmas party. So on my way home, I pulled up Pinterest on my phone and looked through my Sinfully Sweet desserts board.

That’s where I found the recipe for this yummy Cookies ‘n Cream Brownie recipe. It’s more like a brownie pie with a yummy chocolate sauce on top. I only needed to pick up a few ingredients from the grocery store and then I was on my way to making this delicious and easy dessert.

The brownies are made with Hershey’s Cookies ‘n Cream candy bars and after it bakes it’s topped with sweetened condensed milk and a layer of mini chocolate chips. So yummy and it only took about 10-15 minutes to assemble, 17 minutes in the oven and then a minute to top it with the chocolate sauce. Easy!

Okay, so here’s how you make Cookies ‘n Cream Brownie Pie:

Ingredients:

  • 6 oz (1 1/2 of King sized bars or 4 regular size candy bars) Hershey’s Cookies n’ Cream candy bars
  • 1/2 C. sugar
  • 1/2 C. butter (1 stick)
  • 2 eggs
  • 1/2 tsp. vanilla extract
  • 1 C. flour
  • 1/2 tsp. baking powder
  • pinch of salt
  • 7 oz. sweetened condensed milk
  • 3/4 C. mini chocolate chips

Directions:

  1. Preheat oven to 350 degree and grease a 9″ pie plate
  2. Melt candy bars, sugar and butter over medium low heat
  3. While ingredients are melting, lightly whisk 2 eggs in a small bowl
  4. Once all is melted, turn off heat and whisk in eggs and vanilla
  5. Add the flour, baking powder and salt, mix until well combined
  6. Pour batter into pie plate and bake for about 17-20 minutes (or until fork comes out clean)
  7. After the brownies are cooked, immediately pour the sweetened condensed milk all over the brownies and add the chocolate chips
  8. Let cool and enjoy!

These brownies were equally good the next day warmed up a little and enjoyed with a cup of coffee. Mmm! You just have to try these!

{original recipe found here: Fahrenheit 350}

Leave a comment