Fall Reflections

The baby is napping so I have a little free time; I’m sitting at my kitchen table just savoring the quiet moment. My kitchen has the sweet aroma of my caramel apple scented candle that is lit and I’m enjoying a cup of coffee while watching the golden leaves fall outside the window.

Am I the only one who feels that we are having a a particularly beautiful fall season? Maybe I just forget how gorgeous fall is, but it seems to me that the colors are more vibrant this year and they are sticking around longer than usual. I have a large oak tree in my front yard and one in my backyard and I’m really enjoying the turning of the leaves and seeing them blanket the backyard. And the maples! Oh, have you seen the beautiful red maples? There are plenty around where I live and I have been admiring them while driving by.

The beautiful earth and the changing of the seasons reminds me that God created everything and everyone. He is the Master Artist and we should praise Him for these beautiful fall colors and thank Him for our many blessings.

My preacher has been doing a prayer series and he talked about how we should be in constant communication with God throughout our day–it’s as easy as offering up “Twitter-sized prayers.” So here’s mine:

Thank you Lord for your beautiful fall colors; they remind me to slow down and enjoy the beauty of every moment.

“Sing to Him, sing praises to Him; speak of all His Wonders” 1 Chronicles 16:9

Leave a Reply

